Church interior during mass

General Information
Saint Joseph's of Spreckels Catholic Church

View Larger Map

Mailing Address

Saint Joseph’s of Spreckels Catholic Community
P.O. Box 7158
Spreckels, CA 93962-7158

Phone: 831-455-2249 | Email: office@stjchurch.org

Schedule of Masses

Saturday, 9:00 am, 5:00 pm
Sunday, 9:00 am, 11:00 am, 5:00 pm
Weekdays 9:00 am
Holy Days as announced

Pastor

Rev. Roy Shelly
Phone: 831-455-2249 | Email: frroy@stjchurch.org

Parochial Vicar

Rev. Ommar Solis
Phone: 831-455-2249 | Email: frommar@stjchurch.org

Parish Office

Monday – Thursday (9:30am-12:30pm, 1:30pm-4:30pm), Friday (9:30am-1:00pm)
Phone: 831-455-2249 | Fax: 831-455-9357

Donna Doss, Office Manager
Email: ddoss@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Monica Aldape, Administrative Assistant
Email: maldape@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Amy Gomez, Ministries Coordinator
Email: agomez@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Religious Education

Monday-Friday, 9:00am-2:00pm
Phone: 831-455-8720 | Fax: 831-455-9357

Carrie Aragon, DRE
Email: caragon@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-8720

Marjorie Callahan, Religious Education Coordinator
Email: mcallahan@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-8720

Music Coordinator

Beth Figenshow
Email: bfigenshow@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Catechumenate Director

Nic Bianchi
Email: nbianchi@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Rev. Roy Shelly
Phone: 831-455-2249 | Email: frroy@stjchurch.org

Facilities Manager

John Fitzgerald
Email: jfitzgerald@stjchurch.org | Phone: 831-455-2249

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Saturday 4:00 pm until everyone is heard or by appointment

Sacrament of Baptism

By appointment. Parents should call Carrie Aragon (831-455-8720) at least one month in advance, even prior to the birth of the child.

Sacrament of Marriage

Contact our office at least six months in advance. (831-455-2249)

Sacrament of the Sick

If any parishioner would like Communion, Reconciliation, Anointing, or a visit please call the parish office and let us know.

Vocations

Rev. Roy Shelly, Vocations Director
Phone: 831-455-2249 | mryvocationsdirector@gmail.com

Rev. Ommar Solis, Associate Vocations Director
Phone: 831-455-2249 |mryvocationsassociate@gmail.com

Astrid Smoot, Vocations Secretary
Phone: 831-455-2249 |mryvocations@gmail.com

Youth Ministry

Christina Brigantino, Youth Leader
Phone: 831-229-2325 | Email: cbrigantino@stjchurch.org